Crash the Chatterbox

After seeing several posts on Instagram by some of my favs (including Kari Jobe herself!), Crash the Chatterbox: Hearing God’s Voice Above All Others written by Steven Furtick  is a book I could not wait to get my hands on! I read this book cover to cover and the first crack out of the box had me like YES!

 I wish I had a little devil on my left shoulder. I could flick him off and tell him to go to hell. Then I could fist-bump the angel sitting on my right shoulder and get on with doing all the things God has called me to do.

The introduction alone had me biting at the bit to devour this book and devour it I did. The author made sure the book was engaging and visually appealing making for an easy read. I felt that the book was relevant to today’s culture and enjoyed the quotes throughout the book and #hashtag social media “sharing pages” at the end of every chapter. I appreciate the personable writing style of the author. Steven’s style made me feel as though he were a friend sharing his experiences and advice with me over a steaming cup of coffee rather than a counselor preaching to me about something he has only read about. In Crash the Chatterbox you will find personal experiences, encouraging stories, and practical tools to help you learn to tune your ear to hear the voice of God above the voices declaring lies over you! All backed by  the truth of scripture. To anyone struggling with their past, insecurities, worth or fears I say run don’t walk and get ahold of this book. I was thoroughly blessed and encouraged by the words written on every last page and I believe you will be too!

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

Leave a Reply

