Hello lovelies!

I am so happy you’re here! I never would have thought I would be writing a blog. Not in a million years! More on what led me here another time…First things first. I am a worshipper. I love Jesus with my whole heart! I’m trying daily to KNOW Him and make Him known. I am a wife to a man who has seen me at my worst and has always been my number one fan. Heck, he practically raised me. (Seriously. Bought me school clothes and taught me how to drive)… We’ve been navigating life together since our teens. We have two littles. Alaina, our first, who is 12 going on 21 and Greyson who is 4 going on 14…both very strong willed and demanding…natural born leaders as I like to think of them. Saltiness runs deep in our bunch and we wouldn’t have it any other way. You know when they’ve entered a room and you know when they’ve left. Which leads me to the blog name. Salt Vault. When I was thinking about what to name this blog I thought about life and what I would write about. The bible says that we are to be the salt of the earth. What does salt do to a good pot of stew? It brings out the flavor of the other ingredients. It blends into the pot and adds that special little something that just completes the meal. It tenderizes the meat and makes it easier to chew.  A meal without salt is lacking. It’s bland. Sure you can eat it but it isn’t nearly as enjoyable as it is with a little salt in the pot. Salt is healing. Rub a little in a wound and you know it! Sure it stings but it also gets the healing processes started. It preserves and purifies…Well in the same essence that’s what I want for this blog. I want to share some of the things along the way that have stirred me. Some things that I have “chewed” on and have kept me “salty”. Some things that have brought healing and some things that I just love about life! I want to keep it fresh touching on several topics not any one in particular. Life is full of wonderful and I hope to taste it all.  Honestly, I just want to be a blessing and an encouragement to you as we journey through this adventure together! My goal is to stay salty, spread joy, and enjoy the flavors this beautiful world has to offer! May we live and love well! Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

